As Detroit Public Theatre brings you our third season, your support allows us to continue our artistic and community programs. DPT is a not-for-profit theatre and our work is made possible by donors like you.

Please make a tax-deductible donation today and join us in building and sustaining Detroit Public Theatre.

Thank you, and we hope to see you at the theatre soon!

If you would prefer to send a check, 
please send it to the address below:

Detroit Public Theatre
1401 Vermont Street, #179
Detroit, MI 48216

Please make checks payable to Detroit Public Theatre

Gifts of any size make a difference! Choose a donation amount below, or consider making an add-on contribution or rounding up your order when you buy tickets.

  • $50
  • $100
  • $250
  • $500
  • $2500
  • $5000
  • Ensemble Player: $10,000
  • Best Supporting Player: $15,000
  • Leading Player: $25,000

Founder Donor Levels

Leading Player - $25,000    
Debbie and John Erb
Lauren and Phillip Fisher
Catherine and Nathan Forbes
Ira Pittelman and Tom Hulce
Danialle and Peter Karmanos, Jr.
Julie and Bobby Taubman
Sarah Winkler and Simon Leopold

Best Supporting Player - $15,000
Maeva and Xavier Mosquet
Ann V. and James B. Nicholson   
Lisa A. Payne

Ensemble Player - $10,000
Robert A. and Maggie Allesee
Julie and Peter Cummings
Nicole and Stephen Eisenberg
Judy and Scott Phares
Martie and Bob Sachs

Sustainer Donor Levels

Gretchen and Ethan Davidson
Jennifer and David Fischer
Anessa and David Kramer
Carol and Peter Walters
West End Studios

Adele and Michael Acheson
Peter Barta
Daniel Bates
Wendy Batiste-Johnson
Katherine Bradford and Greg Leopold
Courtney and Adam Burkett
Andrew L. and Gayle Shaw Camden

Sarah Clare and Chris Corporandy
Linda Dresner and Ed Levy, Jr.
Nina Essman and Jon Freeman
Brooke and Alfred Fisher
Elyse and David Foltyn
Rochelle and Randy Forester
Natalie and Chris Forte
Susan and Bobby Gordon
Mary Ann and Robert Gorlin
Annmarie and Neil Hawkins
Jan and Chris Heaphy
Ann Heath Templeton and Steve Templeton
Niki and Bobby Johnson
Elizabeth and James Klein
Jocelyn Lee and Brian Urquhart

Arlene and John Lewis
Kumi and William Martin
Marsha and Jeff Miro
Felicia E. Molnar
Terry Naini and Stefano Ukmar
Joyce and Dan Pariser
Christie Peck and Buck Baker
Erica Peresman and David Jaffe
Bobbi and Stephen Polk
Ann Stevenson and Curt Catallo
Jessica Tiernan
Peter Van Dyke
Jamie Kaye Walters
Marcy Weisberg
Dr. Brian Young

Lori Ballard
Marcia and Martin Baum
Joanna and Marc Boeckl
Elizabeth Boone and Toby Barlow
Julie and Eric Borman
Kathleen Chalfant
Margot Demarais
Iris Eichenberg
Tara and Stephen Grekin
Mickey Guisewite and John DeCerchio
Andrea and Jason Jones
Helen and Marty Katz
Maureen Martin
Ronald Martin
Lynne Metty
Lois and Eugene Miller
Patricia Mooradian
Stephanie Nicholson
Robert Rosowski
Tricia Ruby

Mary Schakel
Corey and Devin Scillian
Gigi Sharp and George Gilpin
Elizabeth Tintinalli
Vicki and Richard Vlasic
Eva Von Voss
Jean Wright and Joseph L. Hudson Jr.   Fund

Denita Banks-Sims and Glenn Sims
Marian Barnes
Denise and David Currin
Danielle David
Denise and Rick David
Julie Dawson
John Essay
Elane and David Feldman
Teri Fenner

Dorothy and Larry Fobes
Gabby George
Nancy Gibbs
Nancy Grant and Mark Frankel
Sujana Gundlapalli
Jamie Heberling
Mary Ellen Hoy and Jim Keller
Barbara Hughes
Joyce Keller and Michael Walch
Meredith Korneffel and Benjamin Meeker
Zina Kramer
Eric Linder
Shannon Martin
Anne Parsons and Donald Dietz
Julie and Adam Rothstein
Marcia Ruff and Tom Wilkinson
Mary and Kevin Shultis
Sarah Thewes
Courtney Thompson

George Abud
Katherine Adams
Rachel Allison
Suzanne Antisdel
Elizabeth Applebaum
Alan Ball
Terry Barclay
Sharon Barrett
Jessica Bauman
Ellen Bates-Brackett
Judith A. Belknap
Carolyn and Jim Bellinson
Kathy Bergman
David Bogojevich
Rory Bolger
Jeanne Bourget
Amy and Jordan Brackett
Cynthia Brody
Gerri and Mike Buckles
Kimberly and Charles Burke
Christopher Burney
Veronne Bustos
Ava and Walter Butzu
Emily Camiener and Marc Schwartz
Kip and Sherry Cantrick
Katherine Carter
Katherine Casebolt and Chris Werthmann
Barbara Charlip
Susan Chomsky
Rose Marie Ciccone
William Corporandy
Connie and Richard Cowper
Maureen and Jerry D'Avanzo
Dale and Rod Dallaire
Susanna Defever
Rowene Demio
Bryant Dennison
Colleen Dolan-Greene
Kitty Dubin
Mary and Terry Earls
Cara Greene Epstein
Guy Feltenstein
Kayne Ferrier
Charlene Firestone
Kathy and Jeff Fisk
Yolanda Fleischer
Arnetta Ford

Elva Gamble
Julia Garlotte
Charles Gerstein
Esther Gim
Nancy Gingrich
Leslie Goldmann-Franco
Emily Grekin
Greg Grobis
Matthew Gwynn
Christine and Bob Hage
Heather Hanneman
Mindy and Sam Herman
Henrietta Hermelin Weinberg
Patricia and Kevin Higgins
Wendy Hiller
Lisa Hodge Kander and Ken Kander
Melissa and Jeff Holland
Dylan Hoover
Jean and Joe Hudson
Jolene Innis and David Billings
Edmund Jones
Matt Kiriluk
Gerald Klein
Kirsten Knisely
Anna Kohn
Teri Lamm and Zak Berkman
Barbara and Sheldon Larky
Christin Lee
Degan and Aaron Leopold
Stacie and George Levy
Jessica Litman and Jonathan Weinberg
Lori Lutz
David MacGregor
David Magidson
Caroline Marks
Quincy Marr
Veronica Matthews
Des McAnuff
Anita and Tim McCabe
Jacqueline McCann
Kathleen McMahon
Carla and Eric Messing
Benjamin Meyer
Maralee Meyer
Haley Mitchell
Vanessa Mobley
Jenn Rae Moore
Purni Morell

Bonnie Sheehy Nielsen
Patrice Nolan
Chuk Nowak
Lauren O'Neill
Sandra Osip
Gloria Page
Maureen Paraventi
Sean Paraventi
Maggie Patton
Michael Perreca
Jean and Stephen Piermattei
Donna and Steve Raphael
Rahme Rayes
Natalie Redmond
Barbara Reehl
Suzi Regan
Craig Reynolds
E.J. Saks
Roslyn Schindler
David Schon
Nedda Shayota
Wendy Shepherd and Ken Hershenson
Frannie Shepherd-Bates and John Bogojevich
Karen Sheridan
Michael Shriver
Roseanne Simons
Jennifer Sluka
Jay Sones
Annmarie Stoll
Kathryn Sussman
Norma and Chris Tanner
Margaret Thorp
Margaret and Larry Van Meter
Rose Ann Wade
Patrice Walsh
Sue Webster and William Pielemeier
Amy Weinstein
Barbara Weldon
Josie Whittlesey
Ross Williams
Amelia Winkler
Marvin Winkler
Jessica Wolff
Julie Yolles
Starla Zehr
Jillian Zylinski

Detroit Public Theatre is also deeply grateful to our past and current Corporate, Foundation, and Government funders for their generous support of our programs and productions.

Awesome Foundation-Ann Arbor Chapter
Beaumont Health
Comerica Charitable Giving
Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan
The Detroit Shoppe at Somerset Collection
Doner Advertising
Eileen Fisher
The Emily List Fund for Performing Arts Therapy

The Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation
The Forbes Company
The Ford Motor Company Fund
The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
The Marjorie and Maxwell Jospey Foundation
MGM Grand Detroit
Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs

Michigan Humanities Council
Midtown Detroit, Inc.
National Endowment for the Arts
Quicken Loans
The Skillman Foundation
St. John Providence
Union Joints
Venturous Theater Fund of the Tides Foundation

List as of April 16, 2018.

We are grateful for the support of our show sponsors and our season sponsors.